Game News

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 trailer confirms full reveal next week

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 trailer confirms full reveal next week

Modern Warfare 2 trailer: Activision Blizzard has confirmed that the full unveiling for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will take place on June 8th with a new live-action video.

Modern Warfare 2’s worldwide reveal will take place at 10 am PST/1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST on June 8. Official Call of Duty YouTube(opens in new tab) and Twitch(opens in new tab) channels are safe bets, but the broadcast location is still a mystery. In an earlier artwork reveal, the devs hinted at this event date.

We see a group of troops in the back of their troop vehicle as they prepare for the fight in the desert. Task Force 141, the worldwide special ops unit that appeared in Modern Warfare 2, is the unit that is now leading this new team. “Remember the following when Task Force 141 comes together to stop a new threat: The Ultimate Weapon is Team,” says developer Infinity Ward in an open blog post(opens in new tab).

Although “the ultimate weapon” doesn’t make grammatical sense, it appears to be the tagline for Modern Warfare 2, which has a heavy emphasis on team warfare in today’s trailer, YouTube description, and official tweet(opens in new tab).

While the developers haven’t said much beyond the title of the new Modern Warfare 2, there has been plenty of unofficial information leaking out.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top